Chapter 16
A Community of Tennessee Writers, Readers & Passersby

KB Ballentine

“One Thing I Have Learned”

Book Excerpt: Edge of the Echo

KB Ballentine’s seventh collection, Edge of the Echo, launched in May 2021 with Iris Press. Earlier books include The Light Tears Loose; Almost Everything, Almost Nothing; and Gathering Stones. Her work also appears in anthologies including Pandemic Evolution (2021). She lives in Chattanooga.

Read more

“Leaving Town on the 8:05”

Book Excerpt: The Light Tears Loose

KB Ballentine’s sixth collection,The Light Tears Loose, appeared in July 2019 with Blue Light Press. Published in Crab Orchard Review and Haight-Ashbury Literary Journal, among others, her work also appears in anthologies, including In Plein Air and Carrying the Branch: Poets in Search of Peace.

Read more