Chapter 16
A Community of Tennessee Writers, Readers & Passersby

Wayne Catan

Nothing Contrived

Stories from the Attic is the final collection by William Gay

When William Gay died suddenly in 2012, he left behind a considerable amount of unpublished work that has been slowly making its way into print. The final posthumous release, due in July, is Stories from the Attic, a collection of short stories, essays, and fragments from works-in-progress.

Read more

Return to Rocksalt

Chris Offutt delivers another intense Kentucky thriller in Shifty’s Boys

Chris Offutt’s latest novel, Shifty’s Boys, returns to rural eastern Kentucky and sets protagonist Mick Hardin on the trail of a killer.

Read more